**A Letter Would be Addressed to the Senators of San Andreas**

Michael Wells

**A Letter Would be Addressed to the Senators of San Andreas**

Post by Michael Wells » Sun Jun 23, 2019 2:59 am

To the Senators of San Andreas,
  • I am writing this letter addressed to all of the Senators of San Andreas as a concerned citizen. My name is Michael Wells and I am currently a Parking Enforcement Officer with the San Andreas County Sheriff’s Office.

The topic of concern for this letter is related to my career as a Parking Enforcement Officer. My duties involve enforcing the parking codes and laws that are stated in the Penal Code as well as various parking and traffic codes in the state. During my tenure, I have noticed several instances of parking violations that could have been as dangerous and disruptive to the communities of Red County (my primary patrol area). This has led me to assume that because of this seemingly high number of occurrences, there is undoubtedly a higher-than-normal number of vehicular accidents as a result of parking violations, both reported and unreported.

While I do believe there is no ultimate way to stop and prevent parking violations from occurring as those who wish to undermine the law will do so regardless of any measures, I think that it is possible that there are genuine, law-abiding citizens who are punished because of the parking legislation within the State. However, that does not mean the parking legislation is unjust. In my observation, there has been one common theme in some of my parking violations that I have come across: There is no signage to tell citizens where the designated restricted parking zones are in Montgomery, Palomino Creek, or any other city of Red County.